Innovators in Health Award

Christine Gregoire, former governor of Washington, is the 2014 Innovators in Health Award winner. Gregoire was honored for her work as a leader in improving childhood immunization rates and expanding access to health care statewide. 

About the Award

The Innovators in Health Award honors visionary leaders who exhibit courage, perseverance, and a pioneering spirit to improve health care for the community or for large populations. The award is presented at the Foundation's annual Gift of Health Gala in October.

Award recipients are chosen after seeking recommendations from leaders within Group Health and from the community at large. Previous award recipients include: Paul Offit, MD; Aubrey Davis; Don Brennan; Leo Greenawalt; Treuman Katz; Donald Berwick, MD; William (Bill) Foege, MD, MPH; Cheryl Scott; the Rotary Club of Seattle; Ron Sims; Karen Davis, PhD; and Christopher Elias, MD.

Other sites: Providers | Producers | Employers